To snack or not to snack?

Penne

It’s true: I’m a huge snacker. I think that accounts for most of my weight gain — I just can’t stop! Snack, snack, snack. I even like the word “snack.” Snackies. But how to stop? Or how to choose healthy snacks? Not to mention something relatively inexpensive! One option that I go for is small-portioned leftovers, but more often than not, it’s a million times easier to just buy something. I’m pretty sure I give Oasis grocery like 60% of my salary, because they have the best snack-sized foods ever. I like buying soups in the smallest size (around $2.50), day-old bagels ($.50), bottles of juice ($2.20) and prepackaged foods from their deli counters. Today, I bought penne with sundried tomatoes and capers ($1.19). Cheap, healthy(-ish), and delicious.

C.L., I hope to hear from you soon! IMY!

Love & Rockets,

M.M.

Leave a Reply

